Per Aspera Ad Astra Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://CollinAnderson.fastrunningblog.com/ Wed, 26 Apr 2017 01:54:59 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Tue, Apr 25, 2017 http://CollinAnderson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-25-2017.html <p>10 miles, treadmill, 7:04 AP.</p> Tue, 25 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Apr 23, 2017 http://CollinAnderson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-23-2017.html <p>Things still feel a little off balance after the back was screwy last week, but there&#39;s no pain, which is good. AP just over 8:00. Nice and relaxing evening run. 200&#39; climb.</p> Sun, 23 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 21, 2017 http://CollinAnderson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-21-2017.html <p>Back was reaaaaally jacked Mon-wed. Doc thinks it was tweaked on plane on Saturday and I could&nbsp;start running again a couple days ago, but it really hurt (literally couldn&#39;t stand up straight much of Mon/Tues), so I was conservative. Still motivated, just trying to not get hurt.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Fri, 21 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Apr 16, 2017 http://CollinAnderson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-16-2017.html <p>Trails with 1250&#39; climb, mostly in the first 1.3 (350&#39; from 1 to 1.3, which I definitely noticed... Haha...). Wildrose to city creek ridge to radio towers and back, with last little bit on roads to link to other trailhead. &nbsp;Went really easy (mid-high 9s, never faster than high 7s even on the downhill), but lower&nbsp;back oddly got pretty tight in the last mile. Guess all the airline travel this week and the aggressive skiint earlier today didn&#39;t help?</p> Sun, 16 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 15, 2017 http://CollinAnderson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-15-2017.html <p>Easy trails and roads around parents&#39; house with a respectable 300&#39; of climb. 7:50 AP. 35.8 is (rather sadly) my highest mileage week in 14 months. Lol. Legs feel good though. I&#39;m being smart and not pushing it, pace wise, as I get it rolling agajn.</p> Sat, 15 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 13, 2017 http://CollinAnderson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-13-2017.html <p>Afton State park back in MN. Trails were somewhat slick, but it was a great time. Regardless of all of the Utah beauty I&#39;m exposed to, I&#39;m amazed by Afton every time I get to run there. 12.2, just shy of 2000&#39; gain, 8:45 AP.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 13 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 11, 2017 http://CollinAnderson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-11-2017.html <p>Work to 11th ave to city creek to radio towers to nsl (with brief extra for guinea hill) to home plus extra parking lot looking to get it up to 11. 1400&#39; gain and 8:32&nbsp;AP. Trail portion was dry except at highest altitudes.</p> Tue, 11 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 10, 2017 http://CollinAnderson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-10-2017.html <p>.5 to gym, then 6.5 more on tm. 7:04 AP.</p> Mon, 10 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 07, 2017 http://CollinAnderson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-07-2017.html <p>Quick run with Holly before having people over.</p> Fri, 07 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 05, 2017 http://CollinAnderson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-05-2017.html <p>8:10&nbsp;AP. Work to red butte and back, to jcc, along bosho to city creek canyon and down to the bottom of memory grove. 1600&#39; climb, slightly more drop.</p> Wed, 05 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 04, 2017 http://CollinAnderson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-04-2017.html <p>Indoor track. 6:55 AP.</p> Tue, 04 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Apr 02, 2017 http://CollinAnderson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-02-2017.html <p>Tm. 7:13 AP.</p> Sun, 02 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 31, 2017 http://CollinAnderson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-31-2017.html Fri, 31 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 29, 2017 http://CollinAnderson.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-29-2017.html <p>24 laps on the U of U track with barriers forcing people into lane 4 for half of the track. Estimating that I averaged about on the edge between 2 and 3 (cut in on the bends when possible), it would be 6. 2 instead of a hair under 6. 7:10 AP.</p> Wed, 29 Mar 2017 06:00:00